How To Take The Interesting News From Kerala Blasters

The amazing Indian Super League, India’s own soccer competition is going to begin from 12 October, and while Indian soccer fans anticipates for this soccer competition, here is everything you should know about it. Bringing Indian soccer out of hibernation The Indian Super League was set up in 2013 after seeing that many Indians are wild about soccer, but regrettably, have no national soccer league with International allure to see. The Indian Super League aims to turn the table. It is going to consist of eight franchise teams, owned from people and companies across the country. The competition will begin in October and end in December. The 8 clubs that will compete in this competition are: Atletico de Kolkata, practiced by Antonio Lopez Habas, with Spain as the foreign draft. Chennai Titans, trained by Marco Materazzi with Italy as the foreign draft. Delhi Dynamos FC, practiced by Harm van Veldhoven with Netherlands as the foreign draft. FC Goa, practiced by, Zico with Brazil as the foreign draft. Kerala Blasters FC, trained by David James with England as the foreign draft. Mumbai City FC, practiced by Peter Reid with England as the foreign draft. North East United FC, trained by Ricki Herbert with New Zealand as the foreign draft. FC Pune City, practiced by Franco Colomba with Italy as the foreign draft. While building their clubs, each squad will have to aqcuire: At least seven foreigners, out of which 2 will be from the team and 5 will be from the foreign player draft; One marquee player, which in the words of AIFF is "A foreign recruit who has represented his country in any of the continental championships like the European Championship, Copa America, African Nations Cup, Asian Cup, or FIFA World Cup will be called a marquee player;" and 14 Hindustani homegrown players, four of which have to be local players from the city the outfit belongs to. Celebrity Ownership in the ISL The competition is owned by Reliance Industries Ltd, Star India Pvt. Ltd. and IMG Worldwide Inc. It would be aired exclusively on STAR Sports and will have Hero MotoCorp as the cup; thus the name Hero Indian Super League. From Bollywood, we have John Abraham who co-owns the squad North East United FC, Ranbir Kapoor who co-owns the Mumbai City FC team, Abhishek Bachchan who co-owns Chennaiyin FC outfit, Salman Khan who co-owns the FC Pune City team, and Varun Dhawan who is the brand ambassador of the FC Goa outfit. From the field of Indian Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar is the co-owner of the Kerala Blasters FC outfit and Sourav Ganguly is the co-owner of the Atletico de Kolkata club. HeroISL rules: Every year, the league would be played between October and December. Each outfit will play against all other teams twice on a home-and-away basis. The top four teams will compete in the finals. Investing in the squad Squad owners’ investments in the HeroISL are worth having a look. Different teams have financed a lot to attract foreign players: Goa: 430.000 USD Chennai Titans: 380.000 USD Atletico de Kolkata: 350.000 USD Mumbai City: 330.000 USD Kerala Blasters: 315.000 USD Pune City: 280.000 USD Delhi Dynamos: 260.000 USD North East United: 260.000 USD With this kind of money and international attention towards the ISL, this is surely a soccer competition you would not want to miss! Possibly a kickstart to bring football in India to a higher level! 相关的主题文章: